The East Africa Centre for Vaccines and Immunization (ECAVI) maintains a list of an advisory team of experts who volunteer advisory opinion or guidance from time to time when called upon. They do not sit on the Board or make decisions or influence operations of the day to day running of activities of ECAVI. They upon request/invitation provide voluntary advice and opinion based on their expertise and knowledge on vaccinology, immunization and (child) health matters in the Eastern Africa region.